Skip To Main Content

Athletic Department Contacts


The Department is headed by a Supervisor of Athletics, a full time trainer and one department secretary.  The department has 22 varsity head coaches and approximately 28 sub-varsity positions, including middle school coaches.

Jonathan Dayton High School is a member of:

  • The NJSIAA (New Jersey Interscholastic Athletic Association)
  • The UCC (Union County Conference) 
  • The UCIAC (Union County Interscholastic Athletic Conference)
  • BCC Football Conference
  • New Jersey Interscholastic Ice Hockey League
  • New Jersey Interscholastic Lacrosse League

Athletic Department Hours:

September - June
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
District Summer Hours
July & August
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 4pm
Friday: Closed
Supervisor of Athletics
Anthony Salerno
973-376-1025, Ext. 5276
Athletic Department Secretary
Matt Bove
973-376-1025, Ext. 5232
Athletic Trainer
Brianne Triano
973-376-1025, Ext. 5279
Strength and Conditioning




Head Coaches

Football: Nick Iannacone

Boys SoccerFelix Fabiano
Girls Soccer:  Kevin Schultz
Cross Country (Girls)Isaiah Harris
Cross Country (Boys)Matt VanDeursen

Girls Tennis: TBA
Girls Volleyball: Mike O'Brien
Gymnastics (Girls): Cheryl Paolino 
CheerleadingCaitlin Gibson
Middle School Girls Soccer: Chris Moore
Middle School Boys Soccer: Dave Dougherty
Boys Basketball:  Robert Martin
Girls BasketballDave Rennie

Winter TrackMatt VanDeursen
Swimming (Co-ed): Sean Pentz
Cheerleading: TBA

Ice Hockey: Chris Enrico (ALJ)
Wrestling: Allen Phillips (David Brearley)
Middle School Basketball
GirlsKevin Schultz
Baseball: Mike Abbate
Softball: Dave Rennie
Spring Track Girls: Isaiah Harris
Spring Track Boys: Matt VanDeursen
Boys Tennis: Anthony Salerno
Golf: TBA
Boys Lacrosse: TBA
Girls Lacrosse: Jeff Kaesshaefer

Middle School Baseball: Kevin Schultz

Middle School Softball: Matthew Lynch